Impatience is a Virtue: What’s Next for Social Business – Brian Solis

See on Scoop.itH2H Marketing

As he finished a game of Cut The Rope on his iPhone, my young godson asked what my phone was like when I was his age. I broke it down for him. I was in my twenties before someone offered to take north of ten thousand dollars for a basic digital camera, and not much less for a GPS device. And I got my first basic mobile phone (I explained that means just making phone calls and sending text messages) as I approached thirty.

Fabrizio Faraco‘s insight:

Having reflected briefly on the vast progression of the Internet and the web, computing, mobile infrastructure and social media services – as if you needed a reminder – let’s look at what’s changed at the typical organization during this time, my adult lifetime. Or more pertinently what hasn’t.

The org structure and the titles sitting round the board table today are very much unchanged from two decades ago but for the addition of a c-title with an ‘I’ in the middle.

See on www.briansolis.com

About Fabrizio Faraco

Un marketer che è passato in tanti mondi. An old pal who loves marketing and experienced lotta worlds

Leave a Reply

